CSAC Alumni

CSAC Alumni

Alumni of Northern Illinois University fill some of the most important positions in the information technology industry. Below is just a small sample of the roles in which our nearly 20,000 alumni in the IT field contribute every day, but they are representative of the professional excellence that accompanies an exceptional education at NIU:

Executive, Accenture (www.accenture.com)

President & Founder, AD/Solutions Group (www.adsgroup.net)

Director, Information Services, AIT Worldwide Logistics (http://www.aitworldwide.com/)

CIO, American Academy of Pediatrics (www.aap.org)

Manager, Security Services, Argonne National Laboratory (www.anl.gov)

VP & CIO, Atmos Energy(www.atmosenergy.com)

Director, Information Services, Baxter International (www.baxter.com)

US IT Release Manager, BP (www.bp.com)

VP & COO, BridgePoint Technologies (www.mybridgepoint.com)

President, Business Management Consultants

Manager, E-Commerce Development, CDW (www.cdw.com)

Senior Director, Application Development, CDW (www.cdw.com)

Director, Information Technology, CF Industries (www.cfindustries.com)

Director, Enterprise Architecture, Chicago Mercantile Exchange (www.cmegroup.com)

CIO, Citigroup (www.citigroup.com)

CIO, Crowe Horwath (www.crowehorwath.com)

Principal Consultant, Commercium Technology (www.cticorp.com)

Director, Deloitte & Touche (www.deloitte.com)

Managing Director & CIO, Deutsche Bank GTO (www.db.com/gto/)

VP, Data-Link Associates (www.dlainc.com)

VP, Information Technology, Do It Best (www.doitbest.com)

Director, IT Services, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (www.erau.edu)

VP, eLoyalty (www.eloyalty.com)

Director, IT, FP Mailing Solutions (www.fp-usa.com)

President, Gobie (www.gobieworld.com)

President & Founder, Greenbrier & Russel (now part of Fujitsu Consulting)

Software Engineer, Google (www.google.com)

CTO, Health Care Service Corporation (www.hcsc.com)

Founder, Hegemony Consulting Group (www.hegemony.com)

Director, Data Center Services, Hewitt Associates (www.hewitt.com)

Manager, Global IT Infrastructure & Operations, Hollister Incorporated (www.hollister.com)

President, The Huguelet Group LLC (www.huguelet.com)

Senior Director, IS PMO, Kraft Foods (www.kraftfoodscompany.com)

Senior Director, Global IT Services, Kraft Foods (www.kraftfoodscompany.com)

Founder and CTO, Lease Harbor LLC (www.leaseharbor.com)

CIO, MacArthur Foundation (http://www.macfound.org/)

Director, IT, Madden Communications (www.madden.com)

Managing Principal, Maven Advisors (www.maven-advisors.com)

Director, Business Solutions, McDonald’s Corporation (www.mcdonalds.com)

Director, IT Restaurants, McDonald’s Corporation (www.mcdonalds.com)

Senior VP & CIO, McDonald’s Corporation (www.mcdonalds.com)

President & Founder, Motus Digital (www.motusdigital.com)

Senior VP, Northern Trust (www.northerntrust.com)

Senior Program Lead, Nicor (www.nicor.com)

Senior Sales Consultant, Oracle (www.oracle.com)

VP, Information Technology, Paylocity (http://www.paylocity.com/)

Release Engineer, PayPal (www.paypal.com)

Director, Technology Solutions, Pepsi Beverages Company (www.pbg.com)

President, Prairie Consulting Services (www.prairieinc.com)

Technical Support Director, Q Center (www.qcenter.com)

Senior Director, Information Technology, Radio Flyer (http://www.radioflyer.com/)

Former Vice Chairman, Redback Networks (now part of Ericsson)

President, RJE Group

Senior Vice President, SAIC (www.saic.com)

President, Schopen Consulting

Senior VP, Software Architects (now part of Sogeti USA)

Director, Software Development, Technoligence (www.technoligence.com)

Director, Development, Sun Trading LLC (www.suntradingllc.com)

Director, IT, TicketsNow (www.ticketsnow.com)

Founder, Travant Solutions (www.travantsolutions.com)

Senior Manager, Data Architecture & Engineering Services, United Airlines (www.united.com)

Director, M&A IT Integration, Walgreen Company (www.walgreens.com)


Are you (or someone you know) an NIU alumnus or alumna not listed who is making significant contributions to the IT industry?  If so, we’d love to recognize your success. Please e-mail csac@alumni.niu.edu and we’ll be sure to add you to our distinguished list of alumni.